What Happens When You Restrict Someone On Instagram?

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

Use the block when you cannot bear the person at all, and you are okay with them knowing that they have been blocked.

On the other hand, if you want to avoid someone without letting them know, then restrict is a good option.

When using restrict, your posts and stories are still accessible to the person..

How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?

You can’t see someone’s online status unless they activate the option themselves. If a user deactivates the online status, you can’t know directly whether the user is online or not; you can send them a direct message then if you get the reply fast, you’d know that the user is online.

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

Unlike outright blocking someone, people you’ve either muted or Restricted won’t be notified of the fact — which, in turn, might prevent a harassment campaign being levied at you from escalating (although it’s worth noting that muted and Restricted users on both platforms can still see your page and whatever you post, …

Can you hide your post from someone on Instagram?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers. Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts. Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories.

How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?

If someone muted your messages on Instagram, you won’t be able to see their activity status. You will not be able to see the person’s activity status if they have muted your messages on Instagram. Before someone mutes you on Instagram, you should be able to see their activity status.

What happens if we restrict someone on Instagram?

What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.